Cranberry Lime Wildtree Margaritas

I have perhaps found the perfect cocktail. It’s a cranberry lime margarita and, if I do say so myself, it’s really quite fabulous. The trick with this recipe is that ingredients matter.  A lot…  I’ve toyed with several different kinds of tequila and have finally settled on two that I like. I’m going to stop experimenting with tequila now as I’ve found that I’m often very disappointed with new ones that I try (even those that are highly rated) and I’ve yet to be completely blown away by something new. If you have suggestions as to other tequilas that I should try for this recipe, please do let me know.  Well, please let me know if it’s something that I can find and afford.

Cranberry Lime Wildtree Margaritas

  • Servings: 1
  • Print

Ingredients:

Directions:

Grab a margarita glass and a cocktail shaker. If you don’t have a cocktail shaker, google your local “restaurant supply store” or head to your local Home Goods or TJ Maxx. You can normally pick these up for about $7-$10. Fill the cocktail shaker half way with ice and then add the first four ingredients. Shake and let sit for 30 seconds. If you want to salt the rim, cut the lime, run it around the rim of the glass, and then dip the glass in the salt. Cut one slice of lime (see picture) for garnish.  You can also garnish with a few fresh cranberries. Pour the contents of the shaker into the glass.

10991115_10205067132070754_7614528328637738395_n

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Cranberry Lime Wildtree Margaritas

  1. Pingback: Tequila Chipotle Lime Chicken Lettuce Wraps | Put Your Best Food Forward

Leave a Reply

