Greek Chicken Kabobs

I know it’s been a while since I posted a recipe.  What can I say? Life got in the way…  Well, I’m making a commitment to cook more, develop recipes, and I even got the blogworthy dinner plate out again.  So watch out!  It’s grilled season here in Colorado so get prepared for some easy, delicious recipes.  I even got new skewers…

I recently started using rosemary oil for the arthritis in my right thumb. Strangely enough, I’ve been craving Greek chicken kabobs ever since. I looked up a few recipes, then realized that I have Wildtree Opa! blend and that’s about all you need to make something Greek and delicious. So here goes.

Greek Chicken Kabobs

  • Servings: 3-4
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients:

  • 1 lbs boneless skinless chicken breast cut into 1.5″ chunks
  • 1 tablespoon Wildtree Natural Grapeseed Oil
  • 1 tablespoon red wine vinegar
  • 1 teaspoon Wildtree Opa! Greek Seasoning
  • 1 teaspoon Wildtree Garlic Galore Seasoning (or use crushed garlic and some salt/pepper to taste)
  • 1/2 teaspoon Wildtree Mediterranean Dry Rub

Directions:

Grab a gallon Ziploc bag. Mix all the seasonings in the bag and place the chicken pieces in the bag. Marinade for a few hours or mix and then freeze until you are ready to cook.

When you are ready, preheat a barbecue grill to medium-high. Thread the chicken pieces onto skewers and put them on the grill. I used four skewers for one pound of chicken. Grill on the first side for approximately five minutes, then flip and cook an additional 5 minutes.

IMG_0201

You want the chicken to register approximately 165F on a meat thermometer, which will take about 12-18 minutes, depending on the heat of your grill. Serve with steamed vegetables, rice, and tzatziki sauce.  I make a Wildtree tzatziki sauce by mixing Fage 2% plain greek yogurt with a little bit of Wildtree Opa! Seasoning and some lemon juice. Delicious!

IMG_0223

 

One thought on “Greek Chicken Kabobs

Leave a Reply

